Cup of Joe

IMG_8369_edited-1 copy

No matter how hard I try, I cannot seem to make a cup of coffee as comforting as the one Mama used to make.  Even using her coffee machine with her coffee grinds.  I simply do not have the knack for it that she did.  It’s easy to acknowledge, it remains the best cup of coffee I’ve ever had. There was just something about it.  But alas, I continue on my quest to somehow master the skill of the perfect cup of coffee and I have to admit, I came pretty close to it today.

The sweetest of friends surprised me with a delightful collection of Hawaiian coffee this past week and I’ve been dying to try it out.  So today, I gave it a go and I must say, it left me desiring the sand between my toes, waves crashing on the shore, and a longing in my heart to move to Hawaii, as if there needs to be another reason to move to a gorgeous tropical island.  It was fabulous!  I’ve come to realize, as years go by, the little things in life, like the simple generosity of others, way overshadow the former necessity of needing so much more. This one little act of kindness absolutely made my day and reminded me of how blessed I am to be surrounded by the people I share my life with.

IMG_8365_edited-1 copy

2 thoughts on “Cup of Joe

Leave a Reply

